Working Holiday Visa

2min October 13th, 2022
Working Holiday Visa

Move to New Zealand with a Working Holiday Visa!

Click the link below to book an interview with our friendly recruitment team.

Book An Interview

Travel around New Zealand and live like a local while working & earning with New Zealand Venue Co.

We’re looking for front-of-house & back-of-house staff, including floor staff, bartenders, managers, and kitchen staff to fill casual roles across New Zealand – take your pick!

The Opportunity

The Working Holiday Visa allows you to take on casual employment to fund your travels and help you pay for your holiday.

With New Zealand Venue Co, you can work in pubs and bars all over the North Island during your Working Holiday. Pick a destination & we’ll find you a job in one of our pubs!

The Working Holiday Visa is valid for 12 months and can be granted for up to 23 months for UK citizens.

About New Zealand Venue Co.

New Zealand Venue Co is a food and beverage-led hospitality group that owns and operates over half a dozen venues!

Find a hospo job to suit you at favourites such as Four Kings, Dirty Little Secret, Concrete and more!

Our Support

New Zealand Venue Co will support your move and create opportunities for you throughout your stay.

  • Recruiting & HR team support with your visa process
  • We’ll inform you what options are available for support with your flights
  • We’ll find you a job at one of our venues in Auckland or Wellington
  • Staff discount at all NZVC venues
  • Learn & Earn – amazing opportunities for training & development. Take new skills & experience home with you!

Who is Eligible?

New Zealand has reciprocal agreements with more than 35 countries, allowing young people aged from 18 to 30 years old (35 in some countries) to gain casual employment whilst on holiday.

The Working Holiday Visa is granted for 12 months and can be extended to 23 months for UK citizens.

Countries eligible for a Working Holiday Visa are the United Kingdom, Ireland, Italy, Canada, and the USA to name a few!

Please see below for the complete list of eligible countries:

Argentina Austria Belgium Brazil Canada Chile China Croatia CzechDenmarkEstoniaFinlandFranceGermanyHungaryHong KongIrelandIsrael Italy Japan Korea Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malaysia Malta Mexico Netherlands Norway PeruPhilippinesPolandPortugalSingaporeSlovakiaSloveniaSpainSweden Taiwan Thailand Turkey United Kingdom USAUruguay Vietnam